J. B. Hogan is an award-winning author who has published over 250 stories and poems and six books: Fallen (short fiction), The Rubicon (poetry and short fiction), Living Behind Time and Losing Cotton (both literary fiction) with the Liffey and Tweed Press Imprints of Oghma Creative Media and The Apostate (literary crime fiction) and Angels in the Ozarks (non-fiction, local baseball history) with Pen-L Press: http://pen-l.com/. His next book, Tin Hollow (noir mystery), is due out from Oghma Creative Media in August 2016.

When not writing fiction and poetry, he is a local historian and bass player in his hometown of Fayetteville, Arkansas.


(current issue )

Currently accepting submissions
submit to smokebox

©2016 J.B. Hogan • Smokebox
Smokebox is a non-commercial, volunteer driven e-zine